2022 World Cup: 32 teams, aspiring for one goal

After three intercontinental playoffs, the 2022 FIFA World Cup is now ready to take place. The tournament will welcome 32 teams that will compete for one title. The tournament will start on November 21, 2022 until December 18, 2022. 

All these teams have undergone qualifiers before they were able to qualify for the World Cup. There are 32 teams divided into eight groups. The 32 teams are as follows:

A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands 

B: England, Iran, USA, Wales

C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia. 

E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Qatar hosts the World Cup, after it outbids USA, South Korea, Australia, and Japan. The hosts will use eight stadia: Al bayt Stadium, Khalifa International Stadium, Al Thumama Stadium, Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, Lusail Stadium, Ras Abu Aboud Stadium, Education City Stadium, and the Al Janoub Stadium.

Although the tournament has not started yet, Brazil is the most favorite team to grab the title for this year’s tournament. Brazil have already won five titles in the tournament, being the most successful nation in the World Cup. 

Moreover, other favorites to win the title are- France, England, and Spain. They are followed by countries like Argentina, Germany, Belgium, and the Netherlands.

Despite these fan favorites, there is no way we can outcast the teams that are not included in the list. After all, they strived really hard just to qualify for this tournament. 

32 teams will have to compete for one goal, and that is the title as the 2022 Fifa World Cup champions. Teams, fans, have waited for four years for this tournament, and surely, the teams will give their fans a treat.

Ready to play?

You may place your bets for the 2022 FIFA World Cup at Nova88, Asia’s largest and most Trusted Online Casino. Join and play now!